2017 Convenors

EVENTS for 2017              Convenors

 Provincial Singles League, 1212 Dakota

Tuesday evening, beginning May 9

Bob Van Walleghem

(204) 254-8610

Provincial Triples League, 1212 Dakota

Thursday evenings, beginning May 11

Elaine Jones

(204) 257-8821

Sport Psychology Session

Wednesday, May 10

8:00 p.m. at 1212 Dakota

RSVP to Clarice Fitzpatrick

(204) 775-1675

Umpires Clinic

Sunday, May 28

1:00 p.m. at Norwood LBC

Emilie Ammazzini

(204) 222-3612

President’s Tournament (Fours)

Saturday, June 3

9:30 a.m. Norwood LBC

Phil Clark

(204) 668-9180

Open House, Bowls & Brunch

Sunday, June 4

10:00 a.m. 1212 Dakota

Junior Bowls, Buddies’ Day

1:00 p.m. 1212 Dakota

Marion Krienke

(204) 257-8131

John Bjornson

(204) 487-7304

Provincial Ladies Pairs

Fri – Sunday, June 16-18

1212 Dakota

Betty Grundy

Haroldandbetty@shaw.ca

(204) 256-5805

Provincial Men’s Pairs

Fri – Sunday, June 16-18

1212 Dakota

Leo Dusablon

ldusablon50@hotmail.com

(204) 345-9974

Provincial Ladies Fours

Fri – Sunday, June 23-25

Norwood LBC

Betty Van Walleghem

bvanwall@mts.net

(204) 254-8610

Provincial Men’s Fours

Fri – Sunday, June 23-25

Norwood LBC

Rob Law

ra14@shaw.ca

(204) 999-1415

Provincial Juniors

Mon – Wednesday, June 26 & 28

1212 Dakota

Phil Clark

clarkpc2@yahoo.com

(204) 668-9180

Non-Carded Bowlers Open Pairs

Tuesday, June 27

St. John’s LBC

Jack Dubnicoff

jandc@shaw.ca

(204) 697-4949

Provincial Ladies Triples

Fri – Sunday, June 30 – July 2

Tuxedo LBC

Brian Kullman

bkullman@me.com

(204) 489-4702

Provincial Men’s Fours

Fri – Sunday, June 30 – July 2

Tuxedo LBC

Jerome Kirby

bisonbowls@shaw.ca

(204) 831-5451

Provincial Senior Ladies Triples

Fri – Sunday, July 7 – 9

1212 Dakota

Clarice Fitzpatrick

(204) 775-1675

Provincial Senior Men’s Triples

Fri – Sunday, July 7 – 9

1212 Dakota

Larry Jamieson

lctgk@mymts.net

(204) 471-0646

Provincial Mixed Pairs

Fri – Sunday, July 14 – 16

Wheat City LBC

Kathy Foley

foleyk@gmail.com

1-(204) 728-0952

Provincial Team Send-Off

Wednesday, July 19     – 7 pm

1212 Dakota

Marion Krienke

(204) 257-8131

Manitoba Open Singles

Fri – Sunday, July 21 – 23

Norwood LBC

Emilie Ammazzini

emilie_amz@mymts.net

(204) 222-3612

Association Open Triples

Wednesday, July 26

St. James LBC

Harold Korne

(204) 955-4602

Association Tom Moore Open Pairs

Fri – Sunday, July 28 – 30

Tuxedo LBC

(1st and 2nd year bowlers)

Sandra Mulholland

esmul45@mts.net

(204) 895-8088

Association Open Pairs

Fri – Sunday, July 28 – 30

Tuxedo LBC

Sandra Mulholland

esmul45@mts.net

(204) 895-8088

Canadian Junior & Under 25 Championship

Mon – Monday, July 31 – Aug 7

Dartmouth, Nova Scotia

Open Senior Fours

Wednesday, August 9

River Heights LBC

(alternate (weather) date: Aug 10)

Ed Mulholland

esmul45@mts.net

(204) 895-8088

Canadian Major Championships

Sun – Saturday, Aug 13 – 19

Victoria, BC

Canadian Senior Triples Championship

Thu – Tuesday, Aug 24 – 30

Peterborough, ON

Canadian Open Singles Championship

Sun – Friday, Sept 4 – 9

Norwood LBC & 1212 Dakota

Association Mixed Fours

Saturday, Sept 10

Gimli LBC

Marcel Cherlet

1 (204) 642-7117

Association Mixed Pairs Championship

Wed – Monday, Sept 14 – 19

Pt. Claire, PQ

Provincial Men’s & Ladies Indoor Singles

Thu – Saturday, Sept. 22 – 24

1212 Dakota

John Baron

baron19@mymts.net